The Downforce Awards 2021

January 11, 2022
Download podcast

Our Downforce Radio Awards have become an important feature of the motorsport season and gives us a chance to honour and recognise the achievements of some of the top racers in Great Britain, with our younger racers being awarded trophies in memoriam of the late great racers Henry Surtees and Keir Millar with continued gratitude from the Surtees and Millar families.

We are also awarding the John Bateman Club Racer of the Year in honour of the late Fiesta Championship racer who sadly passed away in 2018, the Kart Racer of the Year which will be extended to include more nominees in deference to our extended presence in the sport over the last two years in honour of ‘Mr Karting’ himself Martin Hines, we continue to award our prize for the Team of the Year across various disciplines of British motorsport now supported by Clapham North MOT, and we honour the late great Zach Anderton by awarding the Grassroots Racer of the Year with an increased recognition for their efforts in motorsport.


Log in to comment