VAR and MP Motorsport complete F3 line ups

January 09, 2023

by Alex Johnston

As the FIA Formula 3 season approaches, both Van Amersfoort Racing and MP Motorsport have today completed their driver line ups.

Van Amersfoort Racing will run New Zealander Tommy Smith, Mexican Rafael Villagomez and Brazilian driver Caio Collet.

Smith, 20, raced in the GB3 Championship in 2022 winning once and ending the year 19th overall. Villagomez stays with the team for his third year and his second with VAR. Collet joins from MP Motorsport after two previous years in the series.

MP Motorsport will run British driver Jonny Edgar, Spaniard Mari Boya and Argentinian Franco Colapinto.

Red Bull Junior Edgar too starts a third season in F3 having previously raced with Carlin and Trident. Boya moves up from the FRECA series having ended the season tenth overall. Colapinto returns for second F3 season having finished ninth with VAR and is now a Williams Academy driver.

???? Formula Motorsport Limited 


Log in to comment