Red Bull announce drivers plans for 2023 as two leave Junior Team

January 18, 2023

by Alex Johnston

Red Bull Racing have announced where their Junior Team drivers will be racing this year, while announcing the departure of two drivers from the set up, and the addition of one to add to the previous announcements of Zane Maloney and Enzo Fittipaldi.

Jehan Daruvala and Juri Vips have left the team with immediate effect, with Daruvala already announced to be joining the Mahindra Formula E team as the official reserve driver for the side. Vips is yet to announce his plan for the year.

In Formula 2; Isack Hadjar and Jak Crawford graduate from FIA Formula 3 and will race with Hitech Grand Prix, while Maloney, also an F3 graduate, will link up with Carlin Racing alongside Fittipaldi. Ayumu Iwasa and Dennis Hauger were previously announced for campaigns with DAMS and MP Motorsport respectively.

In F3, Sebastian Montoya will race with Hitech.

Further down the Formula ladder in the GB3 Championship, Souta Arao also links up with Hitech, while British driver Arvid Lindblad will race with PREMA Powerteam in Italian F4, and Enzo Deligny - a new addition to the team - heads for Spanish F4 with Campos Racing.

As far down as karting, previously announced Enzo Tarnvanichkul is also part of the Red Bull set up.

Liam Lawson remains part of the team but has headed for Japan to race in the Super Formula series.

Image credit: Red Bull Content Pool


Log in to comment